Fat Friday

Yaaaaaay, it’s here! Fat Friday is back! OK…so maybe we eat this way everyday, but it makes us feel way less guilty if we put a label on it and treat it like a celebration 😉 Fat Friday is a new tradition we started in our house last month, but its just a continuation of a tradition stemming from childhood. Every Friday when I was younger (up until last year when John and I moved to GA) the whole family got together at my Grandma’s for pizza and ice cream. This has seriously been one of my most favorite and cherished memories to look back on! So long story short, we decided to bring a little of that fun to our house and have pizza and whatever the heck else indulgent we want on Fridays and that’s how the name Fat Friday was born. Can’t wait for dinner!

This morning was seriously gorgeous. We were up bright and early because we have a sick baby on our hands (pitiful) which means I got to enjoy the only two perks of being up before the sun: coffee and the sunrise.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now it’s off to go cuddle with my sick baby and start my day of feasting! Happy Friday 🙂

Leave a Comment