Feeling good feeling great, feeling great feeling good…how are you?

9-3-2010

Good afternoon!

It has been a few days since my “Back to Brianne” post and I decided it was time to sit down and fill everyone in on whats been going on in my life…absolutely nothing! haha. Only kidding…kind of. First off, breakfast today:

  • 6oz cup of Vanilla Chobani Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 of a banana
  • 6 chopped walnut halves

I didn’t take a picture of the kix I added to this cup because I was too busy devouring the entire box to even think of it. No joke, an entire box of Kix in less than 12 hour…oops! Needless to say, after eating all of that sugar I was full of quick-fix energy and went for a walk. Today is pretty overcast here but the temperature is much cooler than it has been lately so I decided to take advantage of that. I took my normal 4 mile route and I felt great afterwards. Sometimes just getting outside and enjoying the weather is enough to completely reenergize you and also serves as a great mood booster 😉

Speaking of lovely weather…The other day I met my friend Brian in the city for a day of fun. I didn’t know what was on the to-do list so I just trusted him to know what I’d enjoy and it ended up being the perfect day. First he took me to Starbucks, then to see this guy:

I was sooo tempted to bust out my moonwalk, but fortunately I did not.

Next we went to Central Park! This was my first time going there and it was gorgeous. We walked around aimlessly for 2 hours and enjoyed the sights and all of the talented people there (competitive skaters, violinists, jugglers…) and then we made it to the main event: rowing in Central Park!

This was so much fun and we ended up staying on the water for around 40 minutes. We had a hard time steering at first but once we got the hang of it, everything was great. We floated around and shared a bag of sweet potato chips and finished our Starbucks drinks. Once off the water, we walked around a little more. And then decided it was time for a real meal. We hopped in a cab to the village and used my iphone to pick out which Sushi place to try…dinner was DELICIOUS but unfortunately I have no pictures because Brian said not to embarrass him in public haha. We shared edamame and seaweed salad for our appetizers, and he chose the Chef’s Sushi dinner while I chose a California roll and a tuna roll…so original….NOT. It was a really fun day and honestly, the highlight of my week. Nothing else to report and unfortunately no other pictures were taken.

It feels good to be in touch with you guys again, so happy to be back to normal. Talk to you after dinner!

Leave a Comment

