Looking Forward

It is such a beautiful day today. Sunny, 80 degrees, not too humid… I’m pretty sure you know what that means: Brianne is a happy girl! I knew immediately when I woke up that I wanted to go for a long walk to start the day off right. I went downstairs and ate Peanut butter straight out of the jar, oops. I also had a 7-grain deli flat and my morning cup of coffee.

"top grad" mug that my grandma got me πŸ™‚

I did not get much sleep last night and had a serious case of puff-eyes so I spent the next hour doing this:

Icing puffy eyes is sexy.

and watching this:

Love this show

Since the weather today looked like this: I decided it was time to hit the pavement. I ended up going on an 80 minute walk with a little help from . It was a really great walk and it left me feeling very refreshed. I noticed that I walk with my eyes directed towards the pavement today. When I realized that I do this, I immediately looked up and straight ahead and guess what? It actually improved my walk! I felt like I was breathing better, my posture was obviously better, and it allowed me to focus on my beautiful surroundings. I think that looking forward is a good title for this post not only because of the change it added to my walk, but because that is how we should all face our daily lives. Keeping your head up, focusing on what is ahead of you, and walking with pride are all very important when facing life’s challenges. Ok, enough serious stuff…when I got home I chugged a glass of plain iced tea (no sugar) and ate a ton of watermelon. I looked down and noticed my hands were SO SWOLLEN!

"Man Hands"

Note to self: get a manicure today.

Ok, now it’s time to go swimming in the backyard. Not too much longer til we close the pool for Fall! Talk to you lovies soon.

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward

Leave a Comment

