A Perfect Saturday

You know when you just have one of those days where everything goes perfectly? That was today. It started out with waking up to PERFECT weather. When the first signs of Fall start to make an appearance my attitude completely changes. I feel so happy and productive! First thing on the to-do list: Green monster. I used the same recipe as yesterday, so it is no surprise that it turned out purple again, haha. It was so very delicious, though, and I topped it off with a little Kashi Go Lean Crunch. YUM.

Next, I really wanted to get out of the house but didn’t exactly feel like exercising. I decided it was a great day to go to Ikea! I walked around for an hour or so, dreaming of the day that I finally move out of this house that I share with my brother, dad, and Grandma. (Side note: I moved to NJ to stay with my family and go to nursing school in 2008. Before that, I lived in GA and was living in my own apartment(s) starting at the age of 18, so living with my family again was a big adjustment!) What? A girl can dream, can’t she?

After a quick stop at Fairway Market (left without buying anything for the first time EVER) I got home and inhaled my lunch, I was starving! I had a carrot/apple/chobani smoothie, Cheddar soy crisps, a TBS of PB, and chocolate Goldfish. Sorry I didn’t take a picture…I am not kidding when I tell you that the food was devoured the minute I had it ready.

My belly was full, and it was time to relax. I grabbed my book (Eat, Pray, Love) and headed outside. Sunny skies and the temperature was in the 70’s, you can’t really ask for anything better than that! Before I knew it, it was time for dinner. My grandma made meatloaf but I wasn’t really hungry after my late lunch. I just had a plate of green beans and watermelon-random, I know. After eating, I relaxed for 30 minutes and then decided I wanted to get back outside. I put my sneakers on and went for a 50 minute walk-it was perfect! My “evening walks” are always the best. It’s such a good way to clear your mind, get some fresh air, and enjoy a pretty sunset.

I am about to go downstairs and make either banana soft serve or have a bowl of cereal…haven’t decided yet. Off to finish this book! Happy Saturday.

5 thoughts on “A Perfect Saturday

    • Aw, yay, thats so exciting! I just checked out your site and I really like it…I love when people try out new recipes and post the process/results. 1) because I love food obviously and 2) because I live with a family who is constantly cooking and never get the chance to! haha. Really. The only time I get to really enjoy the kitchen is late night when everyone is already asleep and I just end up baking something to keep around the house for a few days. I should start scheduling some time to try out all of these fun recipes!

    • Oh man, this summer in NJ has been H-O-T…and my trip to hell Georgia was almost unbearable! Fall couldn’t come sooner for me haha. I’ve always been a nut for Fall though, I’ve already started planning out what to do for Halloween (my favorite holiday) and buying all seasonal “autumn” items I see!

Leave a Comment

