Purple (Friday the 13th) Monster

Good Morning everyone! Today is starting off to be a great day and this makes me happy because I just realized it’s Friday the 13th, so maybe the bad luck won’t ring true for me  after all. I woke up late today (around 9:30) but immediately looked out the window and smiled…it was supposed to be a rainy day but the weather is actually perfect! I decided to use the cooler temperature to my advantage and go for a walk. Before leaving the house I had a handful of walnuts and half of a 7-grain deli flat.

My walk was very relaxing after I got over the initial “I don’t want to be doing this right now” attitude. I took my normal 4 mile route and it took about 50 minutes. When I got home I was very excited because I went to bed last night knowing I was going to try my very first GREEN MONSTER this morning!

Green Monster ingredients:

* 1/2 c almond milk

*1/2 c frozen mixed berries

*roughly 2c baby spinach

*3 spoonfuls of plain Chobani yogurt

*1/2 of a banana

*1 TBS Natural PB

Verdict: I loved it! Everyone was right, you don’t taste the spinach at all. My poor green monster ended up being a very purple monster due to the addition of too many berries but it didn’t matter really…it was still delicious.

A great way to end a great morning. Now it’s time to shower and start getting ready to meet my friend Hilary for Happy Hour. We are going to sample some new beers and appetizers at a local restaurant that we love. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Purple (Friday the 13th) Monster

  1. I’m glad you loved your first GM! They are kind of scary at first, but once you get past how they look, they are awesome! Even my boyfriend who wont touch anything green with a 10 foot pole loves them!

    • I really did love it, but for some reason I have felt nauseous ever since 😦 I hope it’s not something that will happen regularly with it and that it’s just something else…I guess we’ll see!

Leave a Comment

