Opa!

Today was a very relaxing day. I woke up at 9:00, which is “sleeping in” for me, and made my morning cup of coffee. I enjoyed said cup-o-caffeine while reading my daily blogs and checking emails. My little sisters, who I babysit in the morning while I am in Georgia on vacation, woke up shortly after and joined me in the kitchen. While I usually choose to eat healthy breakfasts, sometimes a big bowl of sweet, sugary cereal is necessary. Today was one of those times. I had a GIANT bowl of Captain Crunch and a handful of raisins and almonds afterwards…mmmm. The girls made their way into the living room to watch some TV for a little while and I used that time to work on this blog. I had no idea how much time actually goes into creating this type of website, though, and before I knew it it was already 1:00! My best friend Katie called and we made a plan to go shopping and try a new Greek restaurant for dinner.

Athens Kouzzino was delicious! We started the night off with a dip sampler that included: hummus, tzatziki, roasted eggplant dip, and a feta/red pepper dip with pita triangles. It was truly DELICIOUS. For my meal, I chose the Mediterranean Chicken salad. This was a bed of spinach and other greens topped with: feta, grilled chicken, kalamata olives, capers, and sun-dried tomatoes. I asked for the dressing on the side (because restaurants usually saturate the lettuce in it) but unfortunately the salad arrived at the table dressed. Our waitress was very sweet, though, and brought me a fresh new bowl of greens and I just transported the toppings and voila! Fresh, tasty salad. Katie had a Souvlaki plate and ordered baklava for us to share after. If I lived in GA still I would definitely make the trip to eat there again. (I took pictures but won’t be able to upload them for another week-so sad)

It is now 11:00 and time for bed. I have to wake up early to take my mom to work so I can have her car. I plan to go for a run when I get back to the house, make breakfast for the girls, and then the three of us will hit the pool for a few hours. Should be a fun day 🙂

Leave a Comment

